Biswarup Tarafder
 +91-98300-36652 ( Whatsapp )
 +91-98316-35023 ( Whatsapp )
Home   |  Telephonic Consultation   |  Jyotish Vedic Astrologer   |  Countries I Will Call You   |  Contact Us
Phone Consultation $100 for 45 min
7:00 am to 10:00 am PST
Who should wear a Blue Sapphire ?

Blue Sapphire is called Neelam in India. Blue Sapphire is gem stone worn to elevate the positive effect of Saturn [ Shani ] in a horoscope. As vedic astrologer I recommend my clients to wear Blue Sapphire only if some specific conditions are met in the birth chart of the native under consideration. 

Most important condition is that Saturn have to be the ruler of positive houses in the chart and simultaneously not the ruler of negative houses. Saturn satisfies the above condition for Libra [ Tula ], Taurus [ Vrishabha ] , Aquarius [ Kumbha ] and Capricorn [ Makara ] Ascendant owners. So if your Ascendant or Lagna falls in any of the above houses you can wear Blue Sapphire. As an explanation to the above rule one should know for Libra ascendant Saturn rules 4th and 5th house [ 4th is Kendra and 5th is Trikona ] , for Taurus ascendant Saturn rules 9th and 10th house [ 9th is a Trikona and 10th is a Kendra ] and for both Aquarius and Capricorn saturn rules the Ascendant which is both Kendra and Trikona simultaneously.

Now comes the remedial conditions when I generally suggest to wear a Blue sapphire. After satisfying the above condition we see the placement of saturn in a horoscope. If Saturn is placed in debilitation i,e placed in Aries or unfriendly houses namely Cancer, Leo, Scorpio , Saggitarius and Piseces I suggest to wear Blue Sapphire or Neelam.

The third and most important condition is to suggest the timming of the gem stone to be worn. I generally suggest one to wear Blue Sapphire when one runs the Maha Dasa of Saturn or the maha dasa of any planet placed in Aquarius or Capricorn .

Keep in mind one thing you might have a very powerful saturn in your horoscope and satisfying the first condition you can very well wear Blue Sapphire or Neelam to make it even more good.

Astrology Articles
2016 2017
Rising Sign
Aries Leo
Sagittarius Taurus
Virgo Capricorn
Gemini Libra
Aquarius Cancer
Scorpio Pisces
Ashwini Magha
Moola Bharani
Poorvaphalguni Poorvashada
Krittika Uttharaphalguni
Uttharashada Rohini
Hastha Shravana
Mrigasira Chitra
Dhanishta Ardra
Swathi Sathabhisa
Punarvasu Vishakha
Poorvabhadrapada Pushya
Anuradha Uttarabhadrapada
Aslesha Jyeshta
1st 2nd
3rd 4th
5th 6th
7th 8th
9th 10th
11th 12th
Medical Astrology
Aries Taurus
Gemini Cancer
Leo Virgo
Libra Scorpio
Sagittarius Capricorn
Aquarius Pisces
Moon Signs
Moon In Aries Moon In Leo
Moon In Sagittarius Moon In Taurus
Moon In Virgo Moon In Capricorn
Moon In Gemini Moon In Libra
Moon In Aquarius Moon In Cancer
Moon In Scorpio Moon In Pisces
Astrology Planets
Sun Jupiter
Venus Moon
Saturn Rahu Ketu
Mars Mercury
Emerald Coral
Blue Sapphire Ruby
Gomedth Diamond
Cat's Eye Yellow Sapphire